Amsterdam!

Amsterdam is HUGE. I had forgotten the feel of large cities!! My goodness, it´s sooooooooo big! Wow. Very different from Gouda, Breda, Zoetermeer–so different.
My pday has changed for a few weeks to Saturdays. It´s still a little weird for me, but oh well. I´ll be ok. Change is good;) at least I still have a pday!
We become a trio today!! Sister Pond is coming later this afternoon and then we will be a threesome! Exciting stuff. Sister Ramirez is so funny. We´ve laughed a lot together. She makes really good food, can be really sassy, and is a great teacher. She is learning both English and Dutch on her mission! Her first language is Spanish and I´ve been learning a couple words here and there:) fun fun!
Amsterdam
Amsterdam is booming with people. Potential investigators, investigators, a baptism for the elders on Sunday, so so so so many people outside… it´s cool. We taught a lady named Claudia a few days ago about the Restoration of the Gospel. It was a little difficult to teach her because she wanted to tell us so many things about her church and her beliefs. She doesn´t pray to God, but believes that He existed. She believes that He and Jesus Christ are gone, so we do not need to pray to Them. She believes in a man she calls Father, who lived (he died) in South Korea, and also his wife, Mother, who is still living and is leading her churches in South Korea. It was all very confusing to me, but that´s ok because…..
I am very glad I have a foundation in the Gospel and that I have a Heavenly Father who loves me and knows me. I am grateful for His Son, Jesus Christ. He performed the Atonement and submitted all His will to His Father. He was obedient to the end and for eternity. He is my Savior and my Redeemer. I can pray to the Father through Him and He will answer. They have both given me so much comfort through the Spirit. Man! It´s such a blessing to understand this concept: we have a Father in Heaven who is anxiously waiting our return home; we have a Savior and Redeemer who has saved us from dying in our sins and being forever miserable; and we have a way back home, through Jesus Christ, if we will follow Him and His works. Its up to us.
Zr Ramirez
I´ll choose Them:) that´s the safest way. It might not be the easiest, but its the the safest and most worth while thing I can ever do. That I know:)
thank you for prayers and support and belief in me. I need them all.
love, Zr Faasavalu
Leave a Reply

