So Much Work to Do!

This week has been long. Really long. Really crazy, but also really good!

storm in Gouda
Sam!!!!!!! He chose March 5, 2016 to be baptized! That is the last Saturday of this transfer, so if I leave Gouda and go somewhere else for my last transfer, then I will be able to see him be baptized. He is such a good kid. I played the piano for the primary yesterday and he said the closing prayer! He is amazing. His mom, Wendy, is also doing really well. She got really sick, but now is better. They teach each other and are such a good support for the other. Today is Sam’s 9th birthday! Happy Birthday bud! He’s so good.
Claudia. She was a miracle. We were knocking doors and she let us right in! We had a short lesson with her about the Restoration and she said, “When can you come over again?” she wants to learn more! We have a lesson with her on Wednesday🙂 She has two little kids and two older children and one grandchild. She has seen a lot of sadness and evil in her life and is ready to show God that she believes and wants to be happy. We are excited to teach her.
I know that my time is shortly ending here in the Netherlands, but I am still in love with these people. I’m so tired. My body is giving out, but with prayers and faith, I get up. I stay up, until about 9:30pm, and then I just collapse. I love this work. It’s been painful, but also beautiful and I’ve seen so much JOY! It’s wonderful. It’s hard. But, hey, that’s life, right?
Zr Nyakoh and Jess in Gouda
I am grateful for GRACE, and the power that we can receive through Christ, our Savior.
Philippians 4:13 “I can do all things through Christ which strengthenth me” (emphasis added)
Thank you for your constant prayers and love and support and belief in me. I need it.
Love you!
Zr Faasavalu
ice
Leave a Reply

