Peace About Life

fall in Antwerp
Alma 58:10-11
I read this scripture during studies. I had read my chapter for the day, Alma 56, and had the thought that I really do want to read more, so i did and when I got to Alma 58, these two verses stopped me. It was crazy! I was so grateful for this! and still am.
temple with district

 10 Therefore we did pour out our souls in prayer to God,that he would strengthen us and deliver us out of the hands of our enemies, yea, and also give us strength that we might retain our cities, and our lands, and our possessions, for the support of our people.

 11 Yea, and it came to pass that the Lord our God did visit us with assurances that he would deliver us; yea, insomuch that he did speak peace to our souls, and did grant unto us great faith, and did cause us that we should hope for our deliverance in him.

fall in Belgium

I felt even more peace about life, the day, the hour, from these verses and I know I don’t need to worry; whatever will happen will and is supposed to happen. I don’t need to stress because I’ve put it all in His hands. I know that He has the best plan and if I follow that, I’ll be OK. haha. Mission life is crazy. But great. I’m learning so much. the Lord loves His children and will bless them and help them and strengthen them. Even little sister missionaries in the tiny country of Belgium!

Love, Zr Faa

Leave a Reply

