Baptisms, Baptisms!

zusters S and R baptism outside churchLucie and Roseanne's baptism dayZusters S and R baptismSarindi and Radjin were baptized in Breda

Sweet, sweet Lucie (in the green) and her darling daughter (the one with the braids in white) were baptized Saturday!

LUcie and Jess 2Roseanne and jess at baptismLucie and Roseanne were baptized in Zoetermeer
Oh my beloved Zoetermeer. We planned a dinner appointment with familie R van E for 5pm, and we left Breda at 2:20pm (plenty of time to get to Den Haag and then Zoetermeer) but because of wonderful TRAINS, we didn´t get to Zoetermeer until 6:25pm, and the baptism started at 7pm. So, basically, it was a rushed dinner, game/spiritual-thought, and then out the door running to the church building.
I bawled. I never, ever thought I could miss that blessed ward more than my home ward, but for just a moment, sitting next to Misha RvE, singing “I am a Child of God” in Dutch, in the Zoetermeer chapel…I cried and cried and cried. Seeing Lucie and Rosanne in their white clothing, seeing Lucie´s husband, who had a heartattack five days ago and was hospitalized and received permission from the Church to Skype-in on the baptism service, on the computer screen, seeing their son Thomas (who is 14 and was baptized last Oct.), and seeing other precious people……… I felt Heavenly Father´s love for that ward and those people and that family so much, it overwhelmed me. I know it doesn´t take much to make me cry, but, I was crying pretty hard. It was such a blessing to be a part of that baptism. Before they were baptized, I snuck in and gave them both hugs. Lucie and I have had so many good talks about the gospel and why she loves her family and how she knew from day one, 8 years ago, that she needed to be a member. We´ve talked about the blessings of the temple and of families and of the Gospel. She loves it so much. Now she has the Holy Ghost and she and her daughter can share a special day and next year, they can be sealed together forever! It was a hard goodbye, but a wonderful welcome and hello and hugs and tears. Special moments that I will never, ever forget. Wow.
The Gospel blesses families. Lucie and Rosanne are now baptized! Her husband had a bypass yesterday and is supposed to be recovering well. Thomas is doing a wonderful job becoming a righteous young man, and the Zoetermeer Ward is as strong and special to me and the Lord as ever:)
We just received transfer calls!  I’m staying in Breda, Zr. Robbins is going to Gent.  My new comp will be Zuster Jaramillo!
love, Zr Faa
dress up with Zr RobbinsBird pooped on her!Bird pooped in Zr Fa’s hair!
Leave a Reply

