Transfer to the Hague

Zoetermeer missionaries or district

Zuster Faasavalu’s district before transfers

Zuster Faasavalu was transferred to the Hague last week and her companion went to the mission home to recuperate from her concussion.   Jess is in a threesome, now.  Here’s her update:

Ik ben hier in Den Haag geweest voor ander half week met Zr Huber & Zr Bradley, want Zr Thomas is bij de sendings huis met President & Zr Robinson tot vrijdag. De MRI scan was klaar, geen problemen of zorgen!

Ok, sorry, English translation: I am in The Hague! I was temporarily transferred here for a week and a half while Zr Thomas recooperates in Leiden with Pres. and Zr Robinson. I miss her dearly! I am in a trio (one of the hardest things to do ever, just so you know), with Zr Huber (who I know and love from the MTC) and Zr Bradley (she goes home in Nov this year, so she’s old, haha, and I love her, too). But, I am still in charge of Zoetermeer and our investigators and other people we are teaching.

So I have two cities, Den Haag & Zoetermeer going on in my head right now, so many people to think about, and a lot of phone calls to make (in Dutch), and a lot of people in the Zoetermeer ward to keep updated on everything…..ah!!! Talk about stress!!! New apartment, new city, TWO new companions, and new investigators—plus everyone in Zoetermeer.

I miss Zoetermeer. With all my heart. Den Haag is amazing, but it’s crazy, too, ha-ha.

Zr Thomas, though is doing better!!!! The MRI scan came out clear, nothing to worry about there, and she spoke with a doctor who told her a few ways how to get the pain down. Ah! I can’t wait until Friday to reunite!

But thanks to the Lord, everything will work out and I’ll be back in Zoetermeer Friday in time to meet with Zr Ehrari and Ashil:) Love you all!!

liefs van [a crazy and stressed but faithful and somewhat-patient]

Zr Faa

BrusselsBrussels

giant flower pot Brussels

Giant flower pots in Brussels

cobblestones in Holland

cobblestone street

Jess's fav house in Holland

Jessica’s favorite house

Jess Netherlands sunrise

Sunrise in the Netherlands

Leave a Reply

