Music is my testimony

Hoi!

Well, I’ve made it to my last week :/ Crazy!!
This week has been very, very good. I am still wearing the ankle brace, hoping it will continue to get better before I leave Monday! I do believe I am healing, though.
Thursday: Thanksgiving! Elder Bednar was our devotional speaker. He passed out 200 cellphones to the crowd and had us text his iPad questions and then he would answer them from the pulpit. His wife commented on a question about praying, “The more specific we pray, the more Heaven hears.” I love that. Then the service project was amazing. We doubled the 350,000 mealbags and had a great time with the other 1400 missionaries here. The hairnets were great. Sorry I don’t have a picture of it. Would’ve been a treasure:) After dinner and the service project, the whole MTC watched “Meet the Mormons.” Ah! I loved that, too.
Sunday: In RS, Sheri Dew came and spoke to the sisters! “When we testify of truth, the Spirit will testify that it is true.” And then about the excuse that some missionaries and investigators use, “It sounds like a lot of work,” she asked, “Are you willing to wrestle [spiritually/physically] for revelation?” She looked at all of us and then said very firmly. “Whatever you have to do to obtain the witness, whatever you wrestle with, once you obtain that witness, it’s worth it.” Ah, she was great. And then… the Sunday Evening Devotional was……………….BYU’s Vocal Point!!! Oh man, I was excited. I miss singing in a choir and hearing music all the time. They were amazing. Their spirit and their music and their voices brought me to tears (not surprising) ah. Loved it. Loved it. Music is my testimony. If you didn’t know that, I’ll say it again.
Music is my testimony. I know that my Redeemer lives, I am a Child of God, He has sent me here and I am Called to Serve. There is no end to truth. There is no end to love. There is no end to being. There is no death above. He is Risen! Joy to the World! Where can I turn for peace? The Spirit of God. There is an hour of peace and rest. Because I have been given much, I too must give. Oh what songs of [my] heart! The Lord is my light! I’ll conquer at length. He is my salvation from sorrow and sin. Be still, my soul; let His holy spirit guide. How gentle God’s commands. Though God moves in a mysterious way, I believe in Christ. He is my king. There is beauty all around; brightly beams [His] mercy. I need [Him] every hour, in joy or pain. [He will] come quickly and abide with me ’tis eventide. He will comfort me when faint. Jesus [Christ] is the lover of my soul. He lives! I’ll glory His name! I’ll never, no never, no never forsake. The witness of the Holy Ghost is my witness. Come unto Him! Come unto Jesus!  Make music for your Lord to hear! Alleluia:) Press forward, saints. He’ll ever lead you! The Lord is on [your] side! Be patient with your crosses “and be constant unto me, that thy Savior I may be.”
Ik hou van jullie🙂
Check out christmas.mormon.org for an amazing video about the Gift of Christmas!!!
Discover the Gift
Embrace the Gift.
Share the Gift.
In de naam van Jezus Christus, Amen.
Love you all,
Zuster Faa
Sister Jones and Faa at Provo Temple
Leave a Reply

