MTC

First letter from the MTC:

Hallo Familie!

I am here!  I am alive!  I am overwhelmed, but I have a GREAT comp, Zuster Jones.   She is shorter than me (imagine that!) She loves running and cereal!    She went to BYU last year and is 19.

My first class……..wow.   My instructor, Zuster Moses, only spoke Dutch— but I understood almost every word!    Spraken (speaking) is another matter.   But I will get it, I will get it.

Love you all!

The masi saved me today!  🙂

More later!  (P-day is Wednesday)

Much love,

Zuster Faa    (my district calls me that)

Last few hours together as a family.
Last few hours together as a family.

Jess leaving for mission Oct 29 2014 029

Leave a Reply

